Latest News

Keynote Speaker Announcement - Lord King
In the past we have endeavored to bring highly respected and relevant experts who are well positioned to provide an insightful commentary on the global economic outlook so that Diggers and Dealers allows participants to access the best commentary we can provide. This year Lord King, former Governor of the Bank of England is without doubt one of the most respected economic influencers who has worked in the global economic environment in recent times. We are delighted to facilitate his appearance at Diggers and Dealers and hope that you will be able to attend the event.

Forum Awards

Award Recipients

G.J. Stokes Memorial Award

1997 Sir Arvi Parbo AC
1998 Dr Ian Burston AO
1999 Sir Charles Court AK KCMG OBE
2000 Dr Roy Woodall AO
2001 -
2002 David J. Reed AO
2003 Trevor Sykes
2004 Sir Laurence Brodie-Hall AO CMG
2005 Peter Newton
2006 Graeme Smith, George Botica, Barry Patterson and Ron Harken
2007 Pierre Lassonde
2008 Owen Hegarty
2009 Nick Giorgetta
2010 David Moore
2011 George Jones
2012 Geoff Loudon
2013 Andrew Forrest

Digger Award

1997 Joseph Gutnick
1998 Acacia Resources Ltd
1999 Placer Dome Inc. / Delta Gold NL. Granny Smith & Wallaby Projects
2000 Jubilee Mines NL Cosmos Project
2001 Goldfields Limited. Raleigh Deposit east of Kundana Gold Mine
2002 Portman Limited
2003 Woodside Petroleum Ltd
2004 Consolidated Minerals Limited
2005 Jubilee Mines NL
2006 Oxiana Limited
2007 Zinifex Limited
2008 Western Areas NL
2009 Atlas Iron Limited
2010 Newmont Asia Pacific
2011 Independence Group NL
2012 Sandfire Resources NL
2013 Sirius Resources NL

Dealer Award

1997 Robbin Widdup of Lion Selection Group
1998 Andrew Forrest of Anaconda Nickel Limited for Capital Raising of Murrin Murrin Nickel Project
1999 Nigel Forrester of Mt Burgess Gold Mining Company NL - Red October Project
2000 AngloGold Limited for merger with Acacia Resources Ltd
2001 Mincor Resources NL for the purchase of WMC's Miitel Nickel Mine and subsequent formation of the Miitel Joint Venture
2002 Robert J Champion de Crespigny AC
2003 Placer Dome Inc.
2004 Peter Johnston of Minara Resources Limited
2005 BHP Billiton Plc
2006 Hancock Prospecting Pty Ltd
2007 Fortescue Metals Group Ltd
2008 Kerry Harmanis
2009 Ken Talbot
2010 Gindalbie Metals Limited
2011 Ivanhoe Mines Ltd
2012 Hancock Prospecting Pty Ltd
2013 Iron Ore Holdings Ltd

Media Award

2003 Barry Fitzgerald of The Age
2004 John Phaceas of The West Australian
2005 Tim Treadgold
2006 Ian Howarth of The Australian Financial Review
2007 Jim Regan of REUTERS
2008 Michael Vaughan of The Australian Financial Review
2009 Ross Louthean of Western Media
2010 Rebecca Le May of AAP
2011 Peter Klinger of The West Australian
2012 Matt Chambers of The Australian
2013 Luke Forrestal of The Australian Financial Review


Best Emerging Company

2008 Territory Resources Ltd.
2009 Minemakers Limited
2010 Royal Resources Limited
2011 Gold Road Resources Ltd
2012 ABM Resources NL
2013 Sheffield Resources Limited